PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT

The Pike Performing Arts Department is one of the largest and most comprehensive in the state with five concert bands, two jazz bands, six orchestras, eight choirs, numerous theatrical groups, winter drum line, winter guard, pep band, two marching bands, and dancers. In addition to these opportunities the department also offers a college credit music theory course, music history, piano keyboard and percussion classes. All areas of the performing arts family have great success stories and share a vibrant outlook for the future.

Students are challenged to go above and beyond with the support, encouragement, and direction of our excellent staff, the performing arts boosters, their peers, and our administration. Performing Arts require dedication, commitment, discipline, and the desire to excel, qualities that are demonstrated on a regular basis by an enrollment of over 1,000 talented students who participate. The Performing Arts Department endeavors to make a positive difference in the lives of our local youth and our community as a whole.

 

Department Chair

 

 

Andrew

Stainbrook

387-2784

AStainbr@pike.k12.in.us

Secretary

 

 

 

Jane

Bentley

387-2666

JABentle@pike.k12.in.us

Teachers

 

 

 

Nathaniel

Adams

347-8684

NSAdams@pike.k12.in.us

Aaron

Burkhart

387-2759

AMBurkhart@pike.k12.in.us

Ariel

Cheatham

 

AJCheatham@pike.k12.in.us

Nicole

Dolson

387-2785

NDolson@pike.k12.in.us

Ronald

Emmert

216-5471

REmmert@pike.k12.in.us

Grady

Emmert

347-8677

GCEmmert@pike.k12.in.us

Kerry

Gant

387-2761

KJGant@pike.k12.in.us

Grover

Parido

347-8681

GDParido@pike.k12.in.us

Karin

Stratton

347-8637

KAStratt@pike.k12.in.us

 

News

Our next Dine to Donate event is Fazoli's on Wed Jan 18th from 10:30am-9:30pm @ 86th & Township Line Rd  AND 11am-10pm @Lafayette Rd.  Don't forget to download or print your flyer. 

 

Scrip added a new retailer to their list this week.  Check Out Tom Chee with your newly purchased gift card from SCRIP!

 

Calendar

Get Social.

Connect with us on Facebook & Twitter to learn about upcoming projects and volunteer opportunities.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Pike Performing Arts Boosters